//
you're reading...
Fridays, TGIF, Thanksgiving Turkey and Baked Salmon

It’s just another non-manic Friday

Its Friday and thanking God for it. Fridays mean the next day I dont have to wake up so early. Fridays mean when my husband comes home from work we might schedule a movie or hang out. Fridays mean we might drop by the Pho restaurant for some hot Vietnamese soup, and because its a Friday before the long weekend, it also means making sure I have all the necessary ingredients in my cupboard and fridge for the baking, the turkey and trimmings, the salmon and the salads that will comprise my share in tomorrow night’s potluck.

I guess I can be called lucky having to work from home. And how much or how little writing I do today is also part of the equation. Like clockwork, I usually put a load of wash in the laundry, cook dinner while I am getting some writing done and answering e-mails. I can interview someone over the phone, send an invoice when necessary, or print our tickets for when we leave for Las Vegas. My life is actually magical. I love it, but sometimes, I ask myself, what did I do to deserve this?  But now I have to go, get a haircut and colour, and to temporarily keep the greys at bay.

About thesweetesthoughts

Wife, mother, writer. Passionate about fitness and exercise, loves architecture and culturally relevant issues.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

